Making Wait


Tomorrow is the big day (in this context I refer only to boxing-related events) Mayweather and Alvarez both made weight. I have to say I think that does not bode well for Alvarez.  But tomorrow we’ll see what all the hype is about. I stand by my predictions but I still think Alvarez will show us a Mayweather we’ve never seen: vulnerable.

Has anyone else noticed that sports writers seem to think Canelo is his first name? Just a moniker, guys.

I haven’t spent much time writing about the very exciting welterweight title undercard because there’s so much going on in boxing.  The fight isn’t as important as the main event but I think it might be almost as exciting. Both fighters prioritize offense and both fighters are skilled. As much as I respect Garcia, I think we’ll see shades of Lamont Peterson against Mathysse. Also a very competent fighter, he was overwhelmed by mathysse’s explosive in-ring aggression.  Only one more day to wait.

Categories: Thoughts On: | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

What do you think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

