More Wisdom from Teddy Atlas


Joe Cortez: “Touch ’em up. Remember guys, I’m fair but I’m firm.”
Teddy: “Why does everybody have to get attention? Why does everybody–‘I’m fair but I’m firm’, just go do the job. I mean it’s almost like you’re saying ‘it’s about me’. It’s not about you. It’s about the fighters. And I hope I don’t see you, unless I have to see you. And I don’t wanna hear you if I don’t have to hear you. If don’t have to hear you givin’ an 8-count, or a 10-count, good. Cuz I’m here to watch boxing. And I think our fans are too.”

Categories: Thoughts On: | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

What do you think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

