Paul Williams Badly Injured in Motorcycle Accident


The shocking news that Jr. Middleweight Paul Williams is partially paralyzed has me stunned. I am deeply disturbed and conflicted seeing how tragedy can so easily befall even the most invincible of my idols. Paul Williams was a significant figure in the development of my interest in boxing and a significant figure in the sport itself. Though his stardom never reached the potential some thought it could, the athlete’s talent and ability to perform were always apparent. The boxing world wishes Williams a swift recovery and all the best in his upcoming surgery. I, personally, wish him all the best in his recovery and future health.

Categories: Thoughts On: | Tags: , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Paul Williams Badly Injured in Motorcycle Accident

  1. Sad news, I hope he not only recovers physically, but also emotionally and mentally, to affect his career in boxing, I’m sure will mess with his “spirit”. I wish him and his family the best.

    Like

What do you think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

